Outside Bodies

Outside Body	Nos	Member Representative(s)	Officer Representative(s)
Age Concern and SOPA	2	Mary Kilpatrick (as Older People's Champion)	
Armed Forces and Veterans Champion	1	lain Campbell	
Ayr Gaiety Partnership Board	1	Brian Connolly (as Director)	
Ayr United Football Academy Limited	1	Brian Connolly	
Ayrshire and Arran Health Board (subject to Ministerial approval)	1	Lee Lyons (as Director)	
Ayrshire Area Support Team/ Children's Hearings Scotland	1	William Grant	
Ayrshire Community Wealth Building Commission	2	Martin Dowey (as Leader) and Bob Pollock	Director of Strategic Change and Communities
Ayrshire Engineering Alliance	1	George Weir (as an Observer)	
Ayrshire Flood Steering Group	1	Bob Pollock	
Ayrshire Economic Joint Committee	3	Martin Dowey, William Grant and Bob Pollock	
Ayrshire Economic Joint Committee Sub-Committee	1	Bob Pollock	
Ayrshire Economic Partnership	3	Martin Dowey, William Grant and Bob Pollock	
Ayrshire Valuation Joint Board (South Ayrshire – Chair)	5	Hugh Hunter (Chair) lain Campbell, Mark Dixon, Bob Shields and Cameron Ramsay	Clerk: Service Lead – Democratic Governance Treasurer: Head of Finance, ICT and Procurement
Bill Barr South Ayrshire Enterprise Award Trust	1	Stephen Ferry (as a Trustee)	

Outside Body	Nos	Member Representative(s)	Officer Representative(s)
British Red Cross Disaster Fund Appeal (The Council's Disaster Fund)	4 (including Provost)	lain Campbell (as Provost) Laura Brennan-Whitefield, Martin Dowey, Lee Lyons, Duncan Townson	
Business Loans Scotland	1 (plus Proxy)	George Weir Proxy: Bob Pollock	
CK Marr Educational Trust	4	Craig Mackay, Bob Pollock and Philip Saxton	Director of Education
Clyde Marine Planning Partnership	1	Iain Campbell	Strategic Planner
Community Justice Ayrshire Board	1 (plus Substitute)	Julie Dettbarn Substitute: Stephen Ferry	
David Elder Edward's Trust	2 (Portfolio Holder and Provost)	lain Campbell (as Provost) Alec Clark (as Portfolio Holder)	Director of Strategic Change and Communities
Energy Agency – South Ayrshire	3	Martin Kilbride (Chair) Craig Mackay, Philip Saxton (as Directors)	
Fairtrade	1	Martin Kilbride	
Freeport (Scotland) Ltd	N/A	N/A	Depute Chief Executive and Director of Housing, Operations and Development; and Assistant Director – Planning and Development (as Directors)
Galloway and Southern Ayrshire Biosphere Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation (Partnership Board)	1 (plus Substitute)	Alec Clark Substitute: Martin Kilbride (as Charitable Trustee)	
Glasgow Prestwick International Airport Consultative Committee	2	Ian Cochrane, Bob Pollock	Assistant Director - Communities
Industrial Communities Alliance	2	Martin Dowey, George Weir	

Outside Body	Nos	Member Representative(s)	Officer Representative(s)
Lowland Reserve Forces' and Cadets' Association	1 (Provost)	lain Campbell (as Provost)	
Maclaurin Bequest	4 (including Provost)	lain Campbell (as Provost) Martin Dowey, Mary Kilpatrick, Duncan Townson (as Curators)	
McKechnie Institute Trust, Girvan	3	Alec Clark, Gavin Scott and one Vacancy (as Members of Ward 8)	
Scotland Excel	1 (plus Substitute)	Chris Cullen Substitute: Lee Lyons	
Scottish Council Committee on Radioactive Substances	1	Craig Mackay	Team Leader (Trading Standards and Environmental Health) (Gordon Lauder)
South West Scotland Community Rail Partnership Limited	1	William Grant	
Strathclyde Concessionary Travel Scheme Joint Committee	1	Ian Cochrane	
Strathclyde Partnership for Transport	1 (plus Depute)	Duncan Townson Depute: Gavin Scott	
Strathclyde Pension Fund – Pension Board Employer Representative		Ian Davis	
Supplier Development Programme Board	1	Chris Cullen	
SWHub Territory Partnering Board	1	N/A	Depute Chief Executive and Director of Housing, Operations and Development
Hub SW Ayr DBFM Co Limited; Hub SW Ayr Holdco Limited; Hub SW QMA DBFM Co Limited; Hub SW QMA Holdco Limited	1	N/A	Depute Chief Executive and Director of Housing, Operations and Development

Outside Body	Nos	Member Representative(s)	Officer Representative(s)
Thomas Davidson Trust	3	Alec Clark, Gavin Scott and one Vacancy(as Members of Ward 8)	Head of Legal and Regulatory Services
Town Twinning Forum	1 (plus Depute)	lain Campbell Depute: Mary Kilpatrick	
West of Scotland Archaeological Service Joint Committee	1	Gavin Scott	
West of Scotland European Forum	1 (plus Substitute)	Martin Dowey Substitute: Lee Lyons	
West of Scotland Road Safety Forum	1	Bob Pollock	Manager, Neighbourhood Services
Youth Champion	1	Cameron Ramsay	

June 2023