Political Decision Making Structure

Other Decision-Making Panels

Regulatory Panel (3)

Kenneth Bell (Chair)
Martin Kilbride (Vice-Chair)
Ian Cavana
Alec Clark
Mark Dixon
Mary Kilpatrick
Alan Lamont
Craig Mackay

Appeals Panel (Various) (3)

Duncan Townson

lan Cavana (Chair)
Laura Brennan-Whitefield
(Vice-Chair)
lain Campbell
Mary Kilpatrick
Gavin Scott
Duncan Townson

Local Review Body (3)

Kenneth Bell (Chair)
Martin Kilbride (Vice-Chair)
Ian Cavana
Alec Clark
Mark Dixon
Mary Kilpatrick
Alan Lamont
Craig Mackay
Duncan Townson

Chief Officers Appointments/ Appraisal Panel (3)

Martin Dowey (Chair)
Bob Pollock (Vice Chair)
Alec Clark
Julie Dettbarn
Philip Saxton

Licensing Board (4)

William Grant (Chair)
Laura Brennan-Whitefield
Martin Kilbride
Lee Lyons
Bob Pollock
Gavin Scott
Duncan Townson

The Council's representatives on the undernoted are as follows:

Ayrshire Shared Services Joint Committee

Alec Clark Craig Mackay Bob Pollock Philip Saxton

South Ayrshire Integration Joint Board

Hugh Hunter (Chair/Vice Chair)
Julie Dettbarn
Lee Lyons
Cameron Ramsay
Proxies: Ian Davis
George Weir

Council (28 Members) (7)

Provost Iain Campbell (Chair)

(meets 8 week cycle



Cabinet (3)

Health and Social Care Portfolio Hugh Hunter

Buildings, Housing and Environment Portfolio Martin Kilbride

Sport and Leisure Portfolio Brian Connolly Corporate and Strategic Portfolio

Martin Dowey (Chair)

Developing South Ayrshire Portfolio

Bob Shields

Tourism, Culture and Rural Affairs Portfolio Alec Clark Education Portfolio William Grant

Economic Development
Portfolio
Bob Pollock

Finance, HR and ICT Portfolio

Portfolio Holders

Reflecting Council's Strategic Vision, corporate aims and objectives set out in the Council Plan and Community Plan

Audit and Governance Panel (3)

Julie Dettbarn (Chair)
Brian McGinley (Vice-Chair)
Kenneth Bell
Chris Cullen
Mary Kilpatrick
Alan Lamont
Cameron Ramsay
George Weir

Service and Partnerships Performance Panel (3)

Phil Saxton (Chair)
George Weir (Vice-Chair)
Kenneth Bell
Ian Cochrane
Chris Cullen
Mark Dixon
Lee Lyons
Gavin Scot