

County Buildings Wellington Square AYR KA7 1DR Tel No: 01292 612474

18 August 2022

Dear Partner

SOUTH AYRSHIRE COMMUNITY PLANNING PARTNERSHIP BOARD

You are requested to participate in the above meeting of the Board to be held remotely on <u>Thursday 25</u> <u>August 2022 at 10am</u> for the purpose of considering the undernoted business.

The meeting will be conducted remotely.

Yours sincerely

CATRIONA CAVES Head of Legal HR and Regulatory Services

BUSINESS

FIRST PART OF MEETING: WORKSHOP

Caring for Ayrshire

This workshop session will provide members of the Community Planning Board with an update on Caring for Ayrshire.

SECOND PART OF MEETING: ORDER OF BUSINESS

- 1 Welcome
- 2 Declarations of Interest
- 3 Apologies
- 4 Minutes of the Meeting of 31st March 2022 (copy herewith)
- 5 (a) **Cost-of-Living Crisis**Verbal Update by Assistant Director People Directorate
 - (b) **Ukrainian Refugee Update**Verbal Update by Assistant Director People Directorate
- 6 (a) Community Planning Executive Annual Review (copy herewith)
 Report by Service Lead Policy, Performance and Community Planning, South Ayrshire
 Council
 - Children's Services (copy herewith)

- Community Safety (copy herewith)
- Financial Inclusion (copy herewith)
- Communities and Population Health (copy herewith)
- Wallacetown (to follow)
- (c) Update from Communities Reference Group (copy herewith)
- (d) **Update from Sustainability Partnership** (verbal update)
- 7 **Community Justice Ayrshire Partnership Annual Report** (copy herewith for information) Report by Manager, Community Justice Ayrshire Partnership
- 8 AOCB
- 9 Date of next meeting: 10am: 27th October 2022

Distribution List:

Councillor Peter Henderson (Chair)		South Ayrshire Council
Councillor Alex Clark		South Ayrshire Council
Councillor Martin Dowey		South Ayrshire Council
Allan Comrie	Senior Transport Planner	Strathclyde Partnership for Transport
Anne Campbell	Vice Principal	Ayrshire College
Brian Connolly		Scottish Enterprise
Claire Burden	Chief Executive	NHS Ayrshire & Arran
Claire Tooze	Area Manager	Skills Development Scotland
Eileen Howat	Chief Executive	South Ayrshire Council
Elaine Young	Assistant Director – Public Health	NHS Ayrshire and Arran
Emma Edwards	Interim Director of Marketing	University of the West of Scotland
Faroque Hussain	Divisional Commander	Police Scotland
Ian McMeekin	Area Commander (E,N, & S Ayrshire)	Scottish Fire and Rescue Service
Jane Bradley	Assistant Director – People	South Ayrshire Council
Lesley Bowie	Chair	Board Chair – NHS Ayrshire & Arran
Marie Oliver	Chief Executive Officer	Voluntary Action South Ayrshire
Mike Newall	Assistant Director - People	South Ayrshire Council
Sian Williams	Operations Manager	NatureScot
Sheila Lynn	Service Lead	Jobcentre Plus DWP
Theresa Correia	Senior Manager	Scottish Enterprise
Tim Eltringham	Director HSCP	Health & Social Care Partnership

Officers:

Kevin Anderson	Service Lead – Policy Performance and Community Planning	South Ayrshire Council
Susan McCardie	Community Planning Lead Officer	South Ayrshire Council
Claire Monaghan	Service Lead – Community Services and Facilities	South Ayrshire Council – Chair of Financial Inclusion SDP
Lorna Jarvie	Co-ordinator, Sustainability and Fleet	South Ayrshire Council – Lead Officer for Sustainability Partnership
Mark Inglis	Head of Children's Health, Care and Justice Services	HSCP – Chair of Children's Services SDP
Chief Inspector Kevin Lammie	Police Scotland	Chair of Community Safety Partnership
Linda West	VASA	Chair of Communities Reference Group
Susan Gallacher	Director	Scottish Government - Place
Lisa McGuinness	Director	Scottish Government - Place
All other Elected Members (for information only)		South Ayrshire Council
	For more information on any of the items on this agenda, please telephone Alison Nelson, Committee Services at 01292 612474, Wellington Square, Ayr or e-mail: alison.nelson@south-ayrshire.gov.uk www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk	