Working Groups

Working Group	Nos	Representative(s)	Officer(s)
1st Tier Joint Consultative Committee	5	Iain Campbell, Martin Dowey, William Grant, Lee Lyons and Cameron Ramsay	Eileen Howat, Mike Newall, Jane Bradley, Lyndsay McRoberts, Tim Eltringham, Catriona Caves, Tim Baulk, Wendy Wesson and Carol Boyd
Active Travel Member/Officer Working Group	5	Alec Clark (as PFH for Tourism, Culture and Rural Affairs), Brian Connolly (as PFH for Sport and Leisure), Bob Pollock (as PFH for Economic Development), Craig Mackay and Cameron Ramsay	George Hunter, Scott Mulholland, Kenny Dalrymple and David Manson, ARA
Best Value Member/ Officer Working	5	Brian Connolly, Martin Dowey, Ian Davis, William Grant and Duncan Townson	Eileen Howat, Mike Newall, Jane Bradley, Lyndsay McRoberts and Kevin Anderson
Community Planning Board	3	Julie Dettbarn (Chair), Alec Clark and Martin Dowey	Jane Bradley and Kevin Anderson
Community Wealth Building Member/ Officer Working Group	4	Martin Dowey, Ian Davis, William Grant and Hugh Hunter	George Hunter, Jamie Tait and David Alexander
External Funding Member/Officer Working Group	5	Brian Connolly, Lee Lyons, Brian McGinley, Bob Pollock and George Weir	Mike Newall, Jane Bradley ,George Hunter and Louise Reid
Financial Inclusion Member/Officer Working Group	5	Ian Cavana, Ian Davis, Julie Dettbarn, Hugh Hunter and Lee Lyons	Mike Newall, George Hunter, Gillian Farrell, Nicola Gemmell and Jamie Tait
Equality and Diversity Forum	5	Laura Brennan-Whitefield, Ian Davis, Hugh Hunter, Cameron Ramsay and Bob Shields	Kevin Anderson
Gypsy/ Traveller Member/ Officer Working Group	6	Alec Clark, Julie Dettbarn, Martin Dowey, Martin Kilbride, William Grant and Bob Shields	Mike Newall, Michael Alexander and Tom Burns
Multi-Agency Partnership to Tackle Violence Against Women and Children	3	Laura Brennan-Whitefield, Ian Cavana and Ian Davis	Kevin Anderson
Planning Liaison Group	8	Kenny Bell, Ian Cavana, Alec Clark, Martin Kilbride, Mary Kilpatrick, Alan Lamont, Craig Mackay and Duncan Townson	Mike Newall, Chris Cox and Craig Iles
Significant Capital Projects Member/ Officer Working Group	5	Ian Cochrane, Chris Cullen, Ian Davis, Bob Pollock and Duncan Townson	Mike Newall, George Hunter, Louise Reid and Derek Yuille
Sounding Board for Ayr Town Centre	4	Martin Dowey, Lee Lyons, Bob Shields and George Weir	Eileen Howat
South Ayrshire Local Access Forum	3	Alec Clark, Ian Davis and Craig Mackay	
Sustainable Development Member/Officer Working Group	5	Ian Cochrane, Martin Dowey, Hugh Hunter, Martin Kilbride and Craig Mackay	Jane Bradley, Kevin Anderson, Tom Burns and Lorna Jarvie
Station Hotel Member/Officer Working Group	5	Chris Cullen, Martin Dowey, Lee Lyons, Brian McGinley and Bob Shields	Mike Newall

Working Group	Nos	Representative(s)	Officer(s)
Trauma Informed Member/Officer Working Group	4	Kenny Bell, Julie Dettbarn, Stephen Ferry and Brian McGinley	Kevin Anderson

October 2023